Loving lately …

Here are a few things I’ve enjoyed this week:

Emily A. Clarke uses painted cutting boards as kitchen decor.

Man-Made DIY lists a few ways to make stylish vignettes in various areas of your home. I’m drawn to this because I tend to like minimalist design, and sometimes that means masculine too.

Vintage Revivals gives us an easy how-to for copper-accented picture mats.

Velo Vogue features on bicycling in San Francisco, my favorite city ever. I love the idea of taking a camping trip by bike.

Over at SortaCrunchy, there’s a post for highly sensitive parents and how to deal. I relate most to the “sight” portion re: visual clutter. It’s physically draining!

Finally, at least once a week I try to do a yoga routine instead of my usual workout (usually Saturday mornings). I’ve been really enjoying Adriene Mishler’s Yoga with Adriene videos (also on YouTube). She has some excellent routines for runners, and she breaks everything down very clearly and is not super new-agey, which works well for me.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

