Progress on a few…

I haven’t completed any of my 30 before 30 list yet, but I have made some progress.image

I just came upstairs from a trip to the basement. It may take more than a year to get that area into useable condition. I mean, unfinished basements are never the most pleasant parts of houses, but I did walk through more spiderwebs than I care to admit. So… We will table that item.

I brought several things up that will help me through this year: The Knitter’s Bible and nice yarn (#5), and stationery (#23). I also grabbed a book on beading and most of my jewelry-making supplies.

(#4) I have re-committed to No S dieting and have held strong with that so far this week. I’ve also been working out every weekday morning for the last few weeks and it has been fantastic!

(#19) Yesterday I was at Wal-Mart to pick up a prescription that of course wasn’t ready immediately, so I killed some time in the cosmetics area checking out lipstick. I bought a .98 tube in a wine color. I’m thinking better to experiment cheaply until I find a shade I like; then I can compare the color to the more expensive brands and go from there. We’ll see.

(#20) Ryan and I also did get to have a “date night” in July. I’m pretty generous with that term, as we sat on pillows on the living room floor and played board games.

Now to make sure no spiders hitched a ride upstairs with me…

Leave a Reply

