Special project.

I’ve been working on making something pretty special lately. It’s really been a team effort, so I can’t take all the credit. We’ve been working on it for a while, since mid-November. It’s a work in progress, so I’ll just have to give you a “during” shot:

Image

I told you, pretty special! I hope you can tell what you’re looking at – she’s got her hand up by her mouth. She’s due to be all finished up in August, so count on updates until then for sure. I haven’t written for a while because times have been busy, and I wanted to keep this “project” under wraps until I had some photographic evidence of the little one. The focus of this blog, if you can say it has a focus at all, is going to expand to include this new part of our life – and of course, there will be lots of crafting and making going on over the next few months and beyond. And hey, new topics to write about, which is always good. My plan for the year changed a bit when we got news of this new addition, but going back to this blog – life is what you make it, and we’ll be making it wonderful together!

One response to “Special project.

  1. YAY! Normally I can never tell what’s going on in these ultrasound pictures, but here I can clearly see it! She’s very photogenic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

