I’m staying in.

We’ve had quite the weather here today, and I was lucky enough to get groceries and get home before it got too nasty. Of course, carrying bags in while snow is blowing in your face isn’t my idea of a good time in general, but it could have been worse.

This weekend I stayed in and worked on Christmas gifts. My goal this year was to make all of my gifts for others, and I’ve mostly kept to that. There were a few secondhand purchases made, but I think that’s still in the spirit of saving money and giving people well-thought-out gifts with good intentions.

I have a few things made and wrapped up already, but I’ll try to get some photos either before they’re given away or as they are received. There are just a couple of people left on my list, and I must get their gifts finished!

Do you ever have that feeling of needing to finish up your gifts but still not having just the right idea for someone? I’m stuck on that right now. I’m not sure what I’m going to do about it, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something before the big day.

Do you have all of your holiday shopping done? (If so – good job!)

One response to “I’m staying in.

  1. I am always trying to think of DIY/homemade gifts, too — especially for my co-workers. I like the idea that they take some time & effort, yet (ideally) cost less. 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing your creations! And no, I am still not done with shopping… a couple gifts yet to find. Ugh. Stay warm out there!

Leave a Reply

