I ate leftovers.

No, I don’t STILL have Thanksgiving leftovers! This is a meal I came up with on Saturday.

I heated up some frozen corn and black eyed peas and seasoned it with Creole seasoning, a little Tabasco, and salt and pepper. I spread sour cream and guacamole on tortillas, then added some leftover salad greens and finally topped it with the corn/bep mix. Add some stuffing on the side, and this was one heck of a meal.

Now, the eating of the leftover pie was not nearly as pretty … and was often straight from the pan.

Leave a Reply

