I joined Pinterest.

I actually did this a few days ago, but I think I’m hooked – even though I’m a little late to the Pinterest game. I’m pretty sure everyone is on Pinterest – two days after I had actually registered, the lady who cuts my hair asked me if I knew about it!
(I am so making those apple rings in the screenshot this weekend.)

Basically you create boards for any particular interest you have – I have ones for craft ideas, home decor, photography, food, and a few other different things. Then you go through the pages and pages (just keep scrolling – things will keep coming!) of ideas “pinned” onto other people’s boards and repin the things you like to your own boards. You can comment and like things that people have posted too, which makes it a little social if that’s what you like.

You can also add a button to your web browser so that if you are out surfing the Internet and you find something you want to keep on your Pinterest boards, you can pin it from that site directly. This is handy so you don’t just sink hours of your time into Pinterest all the time (which I confess to doing this past weekend).

Are you on Pinterest? I’d love to follow you! I am mjaugustine there, if you want to look me up and follow me.

4 responses to “I joined Pinterest.

  1. Wow…I must be out of it because I have never heard of Pinterest. It’s probably for the best though considering I already use enough websites to put off being productive haha. Glad you are enjoying it!

  2. As hard as it is to believe, I am not on Pinterest yet!! So you were not quite the last to join. 🙂 I really want to though, but I fear that I could spend hours “pinning” things. When I do finally join, I’ll follow you!

Leave a Reply

