I made a baby blanket.

I’ve had this finished for a little while, but the baby shower wasn’t until yesterday!

I know that the back gate is a very attractive model.

I posted this to Ravelry, and the pattern is basically the Diagonal Hues pattern, but instead of changing yarn colors, I used Bernat Baby Jacquards so that the stripes basically just made themselves.

I love the pattern because it’s diagonal, which makes it a little more unique than the typical striped blankets. The pattern is pretty easy too, once you get the repeats figured out. It’s a very good size for taking in the car or for in a crib, so I think it will be versatile.

I used Border #130 from Around the Corner Crochet Borders, which is a great reference.

I think the gift was a hit! I can’t wait to meet the little guy.

Leave a Reply

