North vs South

Shirt – JC Penney // Gray Skinnies – Vanity // Necklace – thrifted // Earrings – made by me // Shoes – Blowfish, from Famous Footwear // Dog – not for sale!

Forgive my Civil War-titled post; it’s just that the first thing I think of with this color combination is the color of the uniforms worn by the soldiers who fought. Nerdy? Yeah, probably.


This is my first foray into the world of skinny jeans or similar pants, and I’m still not convinced that it’s a flattering cut for me. But when I find a pair of pants that fits me (and in a smaller size than usual!) on clearance for $10, I am going to take full advantage of them. I actually can’t wait until fall because I want to wear them with my boots.

What’s the verdict? I think I’m getting confident enough to wear things even if I’m “not supposed to”. So tell me, do skinnies work for you?

Leave a Reply

