Winner, Winner, (Vegan) Chicken Dinner

I don’t win things very often, and I also don’t often comment on blog giveaways very often, but man, am I glad I did a couple months ago. Tania from What Would a Nerd Wear (who is pretty awesome, regardless of giveaways) had a giveaway for a dress from Five Bamboo. An eco-friendly fabric that is made into what is said to be the comfiest dress you’ll ever wear? Sign me up!

A couple of days later, I found out that I won. I was so excited, I had to tell everyone at work, of course. Without further ado …


Dress – Five Bamboo
Flip-flops – Payless
Necklace – Premier Jewelry

Look, it even has pockets! The dress fit perfectly, and I will definitely buy from Five Bamboo myself. This one is the Rohre dress, but they are all adorable – and so comfy. Plus, they have skirts, leggings, and even undies! Take a spin around their site, and while you’re out there, be sure to check out Tania’s blog – one of my inspirations.

2 responses to “Winner, Winner, (Vegan) Chicken Dinner

  1. Oooh, that’s a fabulous dress! I LOVE pockets in dresses. That’s awesome that it fit too, considering you didn’t get to try it on first. And, since you didn’t buy it at The Mall, you can be sure that no one else will have the same one (most likely)! 🙂

  2. Haha I love the title! That’s a super cute dress!! You can’t win if you don’t play! Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

