Such a lame-o!

Yep, that’s me – lame.  I haven’t updated either of my blogs in way too long, and I could just blame school and two jobs and keeping up with the house, but I’ll just settle for saying that I am lame.

But HERE is something I have been up to:  filming cooking demonstrations! Actually just one so far, but I think there will be many more to come. As you may know, Ryan and I put on a twice-monthly “meat-free meals” discussion at the library:  people come, we talk about whatever the topic of the moment is, and we eat some really good food.  Well, knowing me, handing out free food and recipes just wasn’t enough:  let’s FILM it in total Food Network style! Granted, I’m not quite to that level yet, but let me get a few more videos under my belt and then we’ll see.

Without further ado … (and no, this is NOT my kitchen! I wish!)

4 responses to “Such a lame-o!

  1. Well then I’m a lame-o as well but I blame my computer right now since it’s temporarily out of service. I just saw you posted this while I was reading blogs in our Madrd hostel so I will have to watch it when I get home! You’re gonna be a star!! 😛

  2. Haha, Denise kept trying to come up with a network-friendly name for me. At least we are lame-o’s together! 🙂

  3. It took me forever to get around to watching this video, but I am impressed! The casserole looks yummy… I love Mexican food. You’re totally going to be the next YouTube sensation turned Food Network Star 🙂 I will look forward to your next episode.

    (So whose kitchen is this?)

    • Thanks! 🙂 It was fun to do. That is a co-worker’s kitchen, actually – she was a huge help letting me use her house. No idea when the next one will happen, but I know it will be something tasty!

Leave a Reply

