Peanut Butter Cookies


Peanut Butter Cookies
Originally uploaded by marleah

I finally got a chance to do a bit of baking this past weekend, and luckily at the store I had found The Peanut Butter Company’s “White Chocolate Wonderful” flavor of peanut butter. This totally inspired me to make some peanut butter cookies! This is the recipe from The Joy of Vegan Baking; the only change is using fancy flavored peanut butter. They turned out pretty great, but the recipe already called for vanilla, which was the main flavor of the peanut butter. I didn’t get much of a white chocolate flavor from the cookies, although the vanilla did come through.

The Peanut Butter Company has other delectable flavors, including “Cinnamon Raisin Swirl” and “Dark Chocolate Dreams” (ooh, that would be great in cookies too!), as well as “The Heat is On,” which is a spicy peanut butter that is best used in sauce for stir fry and the like. I haven’t found the latter two locally, but I’m tempted to just order them online.

3 responses to “Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Did you post the recipe somewhere here, or am I just blind? These look and sound really good right now. Flavored peanut butter… genius!

  2. Oh yuuuum! I’m going to have to check this out when I get back!!! Who knew peanut butter could get any better?? 🙂

  3. The recipe is in a cookbook I have, so I didn’t post it. Copyright and all that! It’s a pretty straightforward peanut butter cookie though, just sub out the regular for the flavored!

    Here is the company’s website: http://ilovepeanutbutter.com/

Leave a Reply

