Sugar Cookies


Sugar Cookies

Originally uploaded by marleah

Here is some post-holiday cheer for my poor, neglected blog. The recipe is from The Joy of Vegan Baking by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau, of course, as is the recipe for the Royal Icing!

I have a New Year’s resolution (or at least for however long it lasts) to start updating this blog more, maybe even to start another one on a different subject. Not sure how I’m going to find time for that with two jobs and a master’s to work on, but at least one master’s has been completed now. I should have more time then, right?

Ryan is also starting to blog, with a bit of serial fiction here and there. Read his work at Partial Fiction. Maybe instead of a date night, we need to have a blogging night to keep us going!

4 responses to “Sugar Cookies

  1. Glad to see you’re back blogging! πŸ™‚ I’m going to “follow” you… isn’t that creepy? Anyway, did you really make those cookies or is that a stock photo? Because they look too perfect – and delicious!

    • I made them! I got snowflake cookie cutters at Target. I’m flattered! πŸ™‚ They were very tasty. Yes, do follow me! That will keep me honest and make sure I’m blogging like I’m supposed to. And yeah, a little creepy. But I get it. πŸ™‚

  2. Blogging is a good new years resolution! It’s one of mine as well, and I find it therapeutic. (I found your blog through get crafty on Flickr, just in case you’re wondering who this crazy stalker girl is).

    Have you checked out Tumblr? I thought about starting a blog on a different subject but got sucked into Tumbler instead. It’s really easy to post–and you can use it as kind of a blog. The bad thing is it’s addictive–I literally have ten different Tumblr accounts. The good thing is you have your main account and the rest can be kind of a group account, so more than one person can post. (You can see mine on my blog, 3rd box down on the right…if you end up liking it and like one of my subjects I Tumble about, I’m looking for someone to Tumble along with me! It’s too much to keep updated but I don’t want to give them up, lol)

    • I’ve seen a few blogs done via Tumblr, but I haven’t been sure about using it. I’ll have to check into it more! Nice blog, by the way. Good luck keeping any New Year’s resolutions; I know I will need it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

