Brownies By Request

Brownies

I am blessed to have class and two jobs. Why, you ask? Because it gives me the excuse to bake a batch of brownies and I don’t feel guilty for eating the whole pan. I can take goodies to either job or to my class itself, and I come home with a pan like this. Which is the way I like it, as long as I am sure to get a piece right away too.

I’ve made these brownies before for my classmates, so when I was looking for ideas of what to bring to this particular class, they requested these brownies.

To make them, I use Bob’s Red Mill Brownie Mix, with vegetable oil in place of the butter and Ener-G egg replacer in place of the eggs, of course. The package recommends adding 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, but I prefer to add at least 1/2 cup, making these brownies extra-moist and gooey (I always make sure to buy the non-dairy, fair trade chocolate chips in the natural section!). I bake them for 20-25 minutes at 350, and they are perfect. And apparently others agree.

One response to “Brownies By Request

  1. I have to do the same thing! Whenever I bake I immediately package up at least half of the dish and take it to work. I have to!

Leave a Reply

