Lentils and Rice

Lentils and RiceThis is a bit of a hodgepodge type of meal, but still delicious and satisfying. I won’t even bother giving a recipe, just basic instructions and what I included. I used brown basmati rice, brown lentils (apparently the only kind of lentils my grocery store carries), baby carrots, tomatoes, green bell pepper, corn, and walnuts. I prepared the rice and lentils, steamed the veggies, then combined and added in the walnuts. I also added a couple spoonfuls of roasted red pepper hummus that I had on hand – that really completed the meal. It also held everything together enough to make eating with chopsticks that much easier!

Leave a Reply

