Tofu Stir Fry

I am still playing around with tofu and trying different things (marinating in barbecue sauce – yum!), and thankfully I am improving my tofu skills. However, witness the following:

Tofu Stir Fry

That tofu looks so yummy and innocent nestled in the stir fry, doesn’t it? Well, it turned out to be salty as heck. I think the problem here is that I marinated the tofu in Bragg’s soy sauce overnight, then baked it before I added it to the stir fry. Man, was it salty! Ryan liked it all right, but it was a little too much for me. I’m not big on adding salt to my food anyway, and I’ve gotten so used to eating healthier that I don’t miss salt. So the salty taste of this was quite a surprise. Lesson: Bragg’s is good to add to the stir fry, but maybe not as a marinade.

(photo linked from Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/marleah/2567622359/)

2 responses to “Tofu Stir Fry

  1. Oh my, that would be salty! Sure looks great though!

  2. Obviously I am still practicing when it comes to tofu! But now I have a list of marinades I want to try (salsa! tomato soup! Italian dressing!)

Leave a Reply

