Vegan Very Berry Bran Muffins


Vegan Very Berry Bran Muffins

Originally uploaded by marleah

These muffins are simply delectable. I got the recipe from my friend Amy, and the recipe is posted on her blog (http://bechen.blogspot.com). I like to add in a little bit of ground flaxseed for an added health boost. I also use a mix of blueberries and raspberries, which is pretty tasty. They tend to go over pretty well with other people too.

I absolutely love vegan baking, considering there is no egg or dairy, so you don’t have to worry about endangering your health every time you take a taste of the batter.

3 responses to “Vegan Very Berry Bran Muffins

  1. I made these last night! I added some chopped almond this time instead of sunflower seeds (Dillion;s didn’t have any unsalted the other day), yumm! I decided to try and freeze them so I could pull one out at a time for breakfast instead of eating a whole batch in less than a week! Do you like spinach and artichokes?! I have a new recipe I am going to post soon! Yumm!

  2. Do they freeze pretty well? That’s a good idea – although I can easily eat 2 or 3 at a time. I thought about putting some chopped walnuts in them – maybe next time! Can’t wait to see your new recipe!

  3. they did freeze better than i expected. nothing like fresh from the oven, but so much better than a pop-tart or something pre-packaged, that you don’t know what is all in it. and, it is a quick and easy breakfast. i don’t have time for much more!

Leave a Reply

