Kieran’s Favorite Rice


Kieran’s Favorite Rice
Originally uploaded by marleah

This recipe is from How It All Vegan, a cookbook that I am thoroughly enjoying! As you can see, I am using chopsticks for more of my meals, and I’m really liking them. It makes me slow down a bit and savor the food more, although those stray bits of rice when I get to the bottom of the bowl can be a little frustrating.

I was also very pleased with how the tofu turned out in this. I used firm tofu, froze it overnight, then thawed it the next day, pressing it to get as much of the water out as I could. Freezing it gives it a chewier texture, which is more appealing to me.

Also, I am aiming to use Flickr more (and I blogged this photo through Flickr), so I joined some photo challenges, and one of them is to take a photo every day! Hopefully that will help me take pictures of more meals, because I know that food info has been a bit sparse lately. And … finals are nearly over! So I think I’ll be able to blog more soon. Promise!

2 responses to “Kieran’s Favorite Rice

  1. HIAV is one of my favorites, almost all the pages are earmarked and/or splattered with food!

  2. I need to get the other cookbooks by those authors – I bet they have great stuff in them. Hmm … my birthday is coming up …

Leave a Reply

