VegFest 2008 in Denver!

I am very excited for tomorrow, because we will be leaving for Denver to attend VegFest 2008 on Saturday!  Some fabulous speakers will be there, and they are all well known within the veg*n and animal rights community — I have to say, I am most excited to see Colleen Patrick-Goudreau, the founder of Compassionate Cooks, because I listen to her podcast all the time.  There is also going to be yummy veg*n food, so I am really looking forward to that, of course.  I think what I am looking forward to most of all is being in a place where my dietary choices are actually the norm, because I have never experienced that (the closest I got was when we visited San Francisco … and even then, not so much).  And the website mentions that the food will be vegetarian, so I don’t know how much will actually be vegan, but I’m guessing a lot.  I also figure that when I ask if a certain food item is vegan, people will actually know what “vegan” means! It’s going to be like a whole different world.

We are taking the camera, so I will post pictures when we get back!

Leave a Reply

